Thankful

I have been so long away from this blog, I would be surprised if anyone was still following it!   If you are, thank you for being so patient with me.

Allen and I took a year off from doing the Hwy 62 Art Tours and that freed us up for traveling. We got back recently from a fabulous fall foliage trip to New England.  The change of scenery was refreshing one and it acted like a jumpstart on my creativity.  Then, as soon as we returned we toured as many artists’ studios on the Hwy 62 tours as we could fit in both Saturdays and I helped Karine Swenson with sales in her open studio on both Sundays.

A few days later Ann Congdon invited me to be part of  the upcoming         Broadview Open House and Desert Bazaar.  This event will be an unusual and exciting mix of Vintage and Handmade, hosted by 6 eclectic women from 29 Palms; Ann Congdon, Pam Anders, Vickie Waite, Sue Kelly, Terri Haskell and myself.

 I will have available my most recent small canvases, some older “tin can collages”, brand new collaged holiday themed magnets, ‘Round Twentynine Palms ornaments, cholla luminaries, tiny paper houses, and other handcrafted items……

Please join us at the historic Broadview estate

Friday December 12th  from 3-8

 and

Saturday December 13th from 9-3

Bazaarcard by Ann Congdon

Leave a Reply

