Summertime

Not a yet a piece, but pieces of possiblity

Back from a road trip and  trying to get the creative juices flowing again.  I have two northern california shops/galleries that would like to show my work and I need start “making stuff”.  Picked up lots of lovely objects along the way that are just begging to be reborn.   Old photographs without a story.  Discarded books without a final chapter.  Castoffs without purpose.  I am inspired to find what once was lost and give it a home in my art.  And so it begins……………….

The Beginning

Found a set of discarded Walter Scott volumes on the side of the road in Los Osos, California while walking with Courtney and Don Carlos.  The covers were beginning to disintegrate in the ocean air and the pages were brittle with age. The soft muted colors whispered to me, “take us all”, I took two.

Leave a Reply

